Guest Post: Sabrina from OmgBooksAndMoreBooks!

Hi everyone!!

I’m Sabrina from omgbooksandmorebooks.blogspot.com. I’m here today to tell you about the 3 book series that I plan to finish this summer. 

But first, I will tell you about myself. I currently live in Texas and a current Junior in college. I’m majoring in something cool and I want to be a Software Developer by day and writer by night. I plan on graduating early so I can get a cat. I’m highly motivated to get my cat. In my free time, when I’m not reading or writing, I like to eat fro yo and watch too many tv shows.

Now to the important part of this post.

 


 

I have realized that I have a problem with finishing book series. Maybe it’s because I’m lazy or I just don’t want a book series to end, I think its the latter. Anyways, here are the 3 books that I hope to finish by the end of the summer. 

**Just a warning but these books I am about to mention are the LAST books in the trilogies/duologies. You can look them up at your own risk** 

 


 

TheRoseandTheDagger

1) The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh 

The writing is beautiful. This book is beautiful. The cover is beautiful. Shall I say more? But then you, the reader, might ask, if everything about this book is beautiful then why don’t you finish the series?

Good question. 

When I get too emotionally attached to a story, like I have with The Wrath and the Dawn duology, I like to pretend that the next book isn’t out yet so the story can live on in my head. 

Does this make sense? No, but in my mind it does

 


 

AConjuringofLight

2) A Conjuring of Light by Victoria Schwab

Magic, multiple worlds, pirates, and a kickass duo, Lila and Kell. What more do you need? 

The complexity of this series amaaaazes me. I am awed and inspired. How does queen Victoria write so amazingly? The world may never know. 

 


 

TheMidnightStar

3) The Midnight Star by Marie Lu

What intrigues me most about this series is that the heroine is the villain of her own story. This was the first time I read a protagonist as the anti-hero. 

I have my theories of how this series will end and I’m afraid they are true. If they are true, then I don’t want to finish this series because in my mind my characters are happy, relatively happy. 

 


 

Will I finish these books? A reader can hope. If anyone wants to check back with me when September rolls around and verify that I actually have read these books, you deserve a cookie. 

Anyways, thank you sooo much for reading and I would like to thank Lizzie for allowing me to do a guest post on her blog! 😀

Leave a Reply

