WWW Wednesday: May 24, 2017

It’s Wednesday, and I haven’t done one of these in a while, so here’s WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

 

The 3 Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

 


 

Currently Reading:


I’m still working my way through my House of Night series re-read. I’m currently (as of 8:11am today) on Hidden, which is book 10 of 12. I’m listening to the audiobook version on 1.25x and getting through it fast. The last time I read this book was 2013, so I’m finding that I have different opinions on it now that I’m 20 not 16. It’s still my favorite series though!

 


 

Recently Finished:


I finished Burned, Awakened and Destined in the House of Night series this past week. Awakened is one of my favorites. Burned is my favorite in the series. Destined actually just pissed me off a lot.

 


 

Reading Next: 
I plan on just trucking along through this series and continuing with Revealed and Redeemed. Once I finished those, I’ll read Loved (Book 1 in the new House of Night series). Then I plan on reading Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson.

I know it’s not too interesting this week. But, once I finish the House of Night series re-read, I’ll move on to more variety!
Last, before I go today, I have some updates.

 


Random Blog Updates:

  • Guest posts- I’m currently looking for 2 or 3 people to write guest posts for my blog in July and August. I want to keep to my MWF posting schedule, so if you’re interested in filling in any of my open days, let me know!
  • When I leave on Monday, all of my posts will be automated. I am bringing my laptop to edit the few posts I’m going to write while I’m there, and I’ll also still be lurking in the comments of various other blogs, and social media.
  • I’ll be documenting my summer experience through weekly vlogs and daily Instagram posts! More info on both of those things to come Friday.
  • I’m guest posting for a friend next month! Once I get the link to it, I’ll share it here.


That’s everything! See you Friday!

Leave a Reply

