Summer TBR!

Hey guys! I’m back,  after a random, and totally unplanned hiatus. Life got crazy, and I had no time. 

Today, I’ve got my summer TBR to share with you! Now, I know what you’re going to say. “But Lizzi, you didn’t even give us your spring TBR!” and you would be correct. But. There are a few books I’m absolutely making time to read this summer, and a few others that I want to try and get through if I have the time. 

That being said, let’s get started! 

First I’ve got the books that I have preordered, and plan on reading in order of the release. 


Lord Of Shadows by Cassandra Clare! This is my third most anticipated release of the year. The first and second being PC Casts new books, but we’ll get to that later. 

Lord of Shadows is the second novel in the Dark Artifices trilogy, and the 11th full length novel in the Shadowhunters Chronicles. It picks up right after the events of Lady Midnight, and I’ve spent the past week and a half watching Crackpot Theory videos and coming up with my own crackpot theories about what is going to go down in this book. 

It comes out on May 23rd.


Once and for All is Sarah Dessen’s 13th contemporary novel, and in this book we are introduced to the world of wedding planning. 

As with most of Sarah’s book descriptions, we don’t know a lot, but we know just enough to hook us in. 

In Once and for All, we follow a girl who helps brides have their happily ever after, but she doesn’t believe that she herself, can find true love again, after a tragic end to her relationship. There’s a boy, who likes this girl, and is determined to win her heart. And there you go! That’s all we know. 

What I know for sure though, is that I love Sarah’s writing, and I’m bound to love this book. 

You can get it on June 6th! 


Then we’ve got Now I Rise by Kiersten White, which is the second book in the Conquerors trilogy, which is a genderbent retelling of Vlad the Impaler. We follow Lada, and her brother Radu, through their childhood and into their teen years. It’s an epic story, and I’m so excited to see what happens next. Lada is brutal and fierce. 

You can get it on June 27th.


This is one of my top 2 most anticipated releases of the YEAR. House of Night is getting a revival, and I’m PUMPED. 

Zoey and her friends are back, a year after the events of the finale, and they’re about to kick evil butt. 

I’m SO excited I can’t even form coherent thoughts. 

You can buy it on July 11th.
Finally, for my last summer release, we have this beauty. 

My good friend Sierra has written a BOOK. It’s a long, emotional rollercoaster contemporary, and I’m so proud of her!

You can read more about it by clicking HERE.


Lastly, I’m going to try and read Rules of Summer by Joanna Philbin. It’s supposed to be a super cute, super fun, easy to read contemporary for the summer. I don’t know much about it, but I got it in a subscription box last spring, and have yet to read it. So I figure it’s about time.
That’s all I’ve got planned! Obviously I might get to read other things than the books listed here, but these are my main goals. 

I’ll be back later this week to explain my *tentative* schedule for the summer, and explain why I’ve got to switch things up until the fall. 


Thanks for reading! 

14 thoughts on “Summer TBR!

  1. lry93 says:

    I’m really excited for Now I Rise as well!!! 😄😄 I really need to carry on with Cassandra Clare books! I’ve read the first two in the TMI series and that’s it 😂😂😂😂 oops!

    Like

Leave a Reply

