Pi Day Book Tag! 

As most of you know, yesterday was pi day. I spent most of the day pouting because I didn’t have actual pie, and the remaining time trying to figure out what I could write for this blog, that has to do with pie. 

Then it hit me! A pi tag. 

So, here’s the Pi(e) Tag! I’ll be answering the questions I’ve come up with, and since I want this tag to spread, I tag EVERYONE! If you want to do it, do it! All I ask is that you credit me and leave a link to this original post when you post your tag. 


Anyways, here we go! 


3 books that were as delectable as pie. Books you enjoyed, and gobbled up quickly.

I’m going to go with the Infernal Devices trilogy. I read them as quickly as I could (although I had to wait for Clockwork Princess to be released) and still, whenever I read them, I read them like they’re crack in book form. 

1 book that looked like it could taste like pie based on the cover, but it wasn’t very good, and tasted half baked. 

I’m gonna go with Allegiant by Veronica Roth. Obviously it looked amazing from the cover, and it was HIGHLY anticipated, but I just wasn’t impressed. 



4 books that you plan on “eating” in the future. AKA, a slice of your TBR.

Once and For All by Sarah Dessen
Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Cherry Pie – a sweet book with a hint of sourness and conflict, that you consider a classic. 

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. It has potential to be a classic in 60 years. It’s absolutely wonderful, and everyone should read it. 

Apple Pie – a sweet and sugary book with romance that made you swoon. 

I know it’s not technically sweet and sugary, but Throne of Glass romance is SWOON. 

Peach Pie – a book that takes place in the southern states.

Peaches by Jodie Lynn Anderson! It takes place in Georgia! On a peach farm, no less. 

Chocolate Pie –  rich and creamy, a book that was well written, and easy to read. 

The Nature of Jade by Deb Caletti. It’s well written, the format is cool, and it was a quick read! 

Shepherds Pie – A book you didn’t like, because it tasted like your least favorite vegetable. 

Please don’t hate me. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas. I couldnt get past the first 80 pages. I swear it’s on my list to try again, but it’s just not for me right now. 

Jello Pie – a modern twist on a classic book. A retelling that you enjoyed. 

Winter by Marissa Meyer, from the Lunar Chronicles. I love the way Marissa portrayed Winter, aka Snow White! 

And that was the Pi Book Tag! I tag everyone who is reading this, and I hope you eat a slice of pie afterwards! 

Have an awesome week! <3′

Leave a Reply

