Pokemon GO Book Tag: Gotta Read ‘Em All

This tag was created by Aentee over at Read At Midnight so make sure you go check out the original! I wasn’t formally tagged for this, but I had to do it anyways. The suspense of waiting for someone to tag me was going to make me explode. So here we go!

I’ve loved reading since I was 2. I learned to read when I was 2 years old and I never stopped. But there are 2 series I can think of off the top of my head that really ignited my love of reading even more. The first one is the Molly Moon series by Georgia Byng. It’s a fabulous middle grade series about an orphan who becomes a world famous hypnotist. Need I say more?! The other is Twilight by Stephanie Meyer. I actually have an entire post on how this post started my love of the YA genre.

I’ve got a huge collection of classics that I read on my shelves, but there is only one that I’ve read over and over again. This would be To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I’m not really sure WHAT in particular that I love about it, but I do love it.

This one might win me some hate, but I honestly just can’t get into A Court of Thorns and Roses. It’s just really DRY until the last like, 60 pages, and I don’t like it because it’s so hyped up and I just can’t wrap my head around why. I like plots that move fast, and ACOTAR is definitely NOT a book that gives me that.

Matched by Ally Condie kind of reminded me of The Giver by Lois Lowry, but I love both anyways. The Giver is one of my favorite classic dystopians, and I’m a sucker for all dystopia. There’s something about dystopia that gives me this insanely adrenaline filled anxiety while I’m reading, and I wonder if I should be fearing the government and I start considering whether or not we’re already IN a dystopian world. It’s fun!

The Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson. Okay, It’s not that I don’t WANT to read it, but it intimidates me. The books are huge! Normally big books don’t scare me. But there’s something about this series that terrifies me.

Oh this one is easy! The Left Behind Series by Jerry B. Jenkens and Tim LaHaye. I tried reading the first one when I was 14, and I was up all night questioning whether or not I’m a good enough christian to go to heaven or if I’m gonna end up left behind on earth with the murderers and rapists, and guys it was nuts. I’m normally okay with christian thrillers and stuff, but this series is terrifying.

JACK AND SKY IN BLUE BLOODS FOREVER AND EVER OK BYE

Gated by Amy Christine Parker is a crazy fast paced, physiological thriller about a cult. It’s soooo good. There’s never a dull moment, and the plot twist at the end just killed me. I definitely recommend this if you like psychological thrillers like I do.

The Shanara Chronicles by Terry Brooks makes me really happy because there are SO MANY spin-offs from the original trilogy, and every time there has been a new one, I’ve been really excited.

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee looks like a really great addition to the dystopian world, and I’m super excited to read it!

I’ve never been disappointed by a Cassandra Clare book, so I automatically pre-order every single one of her new releases. Also, Sarah Dessen. If I’m at the store and I see a copy of a book by either of these authors, I put it in my basket no questions asked.

Hmm… I’ve already read it but Game of Thrones is ridiculously overhyped. Although it’s definitely overhyped for a good reason. I love Daenarys. She is BAE 5eVER.

LORD OF SHADOWS BY CASSANDRA CLARE. Lady Midnight was released in February, and I already feel like I’ve been waiting 10 years for Lord of Shadows. I’m this way with every Cassie Clare book, but after the cliffhanger in Lady Midnight, ugh. This is going to be a long 7 months of waiting.

 Tell Me 3 Things by Julie Buxbaum was really good! I was debating on whether or not I should read it, and my friend Britt from Geronimo Reads basically spammed my texts telling me to read it. I was glad I did! It’s a really light, cute read and it has a cute guy.

I want the Waterstones collectors edition of Lady Midnight. The runes all over the cover, and the beautiful gold writing… ugh. NEED IT.

Well that’s all for the Pokemon Go tag! Thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

